Dealing with Cabin Fever

Winter is a beautiful season.  I used to see it as a season where everything was dead, but as the years have gone by, I’ve learned to embrace it… to an extent.

Icicles on leaves during Snowmaggedon 2017

You see, winter is all good for about a month.  Then Christmas goes away and I start to just tolerate it.  Around the middle of every January, my Florida girl starts to show.  I start to get a bad case of cabin fever.  

Seriously, though.  When is summer going to get here??  I’m way more pale than normal and what is up with the sun going down so early?  I don’t know about you, but dark and cold equals bed time to me… even if it’s 7:30. 

So, to combat my cabin fever, I like to turn my heater on in the car and blast some reggae!  (I wish I was joking.)  I also like looking back at some of my favorite summer shoots.  Here they are in no particular order. 🙂 


Hope it gave you some summer vibes!  Here’s to warmer weather! 

Leave a Reply

