A Year of Rediscovery

Well, hey!  Hello there!  It’s been a while, I know.  Let me just start by saying thank you to those who are still around.  Last year (2016) was a bit difficult for me.  It was a year of transition and rediscovery.  It forced me to step back and look at my work and re-evaluate what I really wanted to do with my photography.  I even gave up for a few months!  It was not fun, but it made me realize that I really do love photography as much as I say.

Not to be cliche and have a “new year, new me” attitude, but it’s kind of true.  Last year taught me where I really want to be and that I have to work really hard to get there.  That sounds like an obvious lesson, but it’s different just saying it and actually doing it.


So what am I trying to say with all of this?    Well, you’re going to be seeing a lot more of me this year!  The weekly blog posts will be back every Tuesday, weekly vlogs are continuing and just more and more photos and content.


There will be articles of lifestyle and travel and just life updates.  Also stay tuned for print giveaways throughout the year!  Thanks again to those who have been with me on this journey since the beginning.  I hope we can continue to grow together.  See you next week! 


Follow me on Instagram for more content throughout the week! @IrisBonetPhoto

Leave a Reply

