Top it Off

Ok so I’ve been MIA for about 3 weeks which is definitely NOT ok. I promise not to be gone for that long again anytime soon.

So there are a couple of reasons why I’ve been on this short hiatus. The first one is that I honestly ran out of ideas to talk about and the second is that I wanted my blogs to coincide with my vlogs! I was going to post this blog last week but I thought it might be more fun if you’re not only able to read about it but actually watch some behind the scenes.
For this shoot, I met up with Dustin in the Buckhead area of Atlanta. I’ve shot with him before when we both lived in Jacksonville. We both coincidentally moved to Atlanta within a week of each other. Dustin is an awesome model for the simple fact that I don’t have to style him at all. This is how the inspiration usually goes with Dustin. I’ll see an outfit that he posts on his Instagram and one piece of the outfit will stand out to me. Sometimes it’s a shirt, sometimes it’s the shoes. In this case, it was his hat. I saw it and thought, “I have to do a shoot with this hat.”

 

I texted Dustin and he showed me an outfit and we were gold. As always, Dustin was such a pleasure to shoot with. 

 

Fun fact: I shot this with my Canon Rebel XTI because my Canon 5D was being repaired at the time.

  


 

 

 

Watch the vlog about this shoot here and subscribe to my channel!

Leave a Reply

