Shoot what you Love! 

Last week I had a meeting with a creative consultant.  I went into the meeting frustrated with lack of direction and wanting to give up.  As the conversation evolved, however, I began to see more of a direction in my photography.  Lately, I’ve been shooting more lifestyle fashion as opposed to high fashion and the shoots have been so fun and stress-free.  I showed the consultant some of my latest work that I was excited about and she told me she was excited about it, too! 

It was an ‘aha’ moment for me.  Something so simple but that I think sometimes creatives can ignore.  Create what you love, not what you think you’re supposed to do.  It’s funny too because as I continue to research different photographers, they all say the same thing: if you’re excited about what you’re shooting, other people will be too.  It’s true.  The quality comes from the enthusiasm behind the photo.  

So stop trying to fit in to what you think you’re supposed to do, and create things you’re excited about! 

   

       

Leave a Reply

