Back to Fashion!

These past couple of months have been very busy for me what with people needing portraits for Christmas cards, headshots, and weddings. Don’t get me wrong, it’s a great thing and I love all the different families I’ve met through all of it! With all the family photography, though, I haven’t had time to schedule any fashion or glamour shoots.

I am working with one of my coworkers to help build her make up portfolio and a few weeks ago I did our first collaboration on a beauty shoot. Today I finally got the chance to edit them! It felt good changing gears again. She did a great job on the makeup and the model did really well for it being her first time in front of the camera. I decided to use a beauty dish instead of a soft box. The harsh shadows created really good contrast which I am always a fan of.

I’m happy to share these with you since they turned out better than expected. Here you go!

IMG_7109.JPG

IMG_7108.JPG

IMG_7106.JPG

IMG_7107.JPG

IMG_7113.JPG

IMG_7112.JPG

IMG_7110.JPG

IMG_7111.JPG

Leave a Reply

