Running With It

I know I said I’d post about the weddings I did, and I will, but not right now. 🙂 A couple of posts ago I talked about headshots being a new thing for me. Well lately it’s about all I’ve been doing (oh and family shoots too). While I’m into fashion and all about making the model someone they’re not, you can’t do that with headshots.

As most people know, headshots are basically a visual resume. Your personality has to show. This is especially true of actors, which is the latest headshots I had to take.

IMG_6965.JPG

This is Mike. He moved here a few years ago from New York for family reasons and had to put his acting career on hold, but he is starting up again and recently got a part in a local theatre production!

I decided to use the softbox instead of beauty dish because his bright personality didn’t go with harsh shadows. Also, his super blue eyes made it hard for me to put a few in black and white! I almost went fauxtog and did selective coloring on them! Haha! He was very patient with me while I metered and changed the angle of the strobe. I hope to photograph him again someday!

IMG_6968.JPG

IMG_6964.JPG

IMG_6967.JPG

IMG_6966.JPG

IMG_6970.JPG

IMG_6971.JPG

IMG_6972.JPG

IMG_6969.JPG

IMG_6974.JPG

IMG_6973.JPG

IMG_6975.JPG

IMG_6976.JPG

IMG_6977.JPG

One thought on “Running With It

Leave a Reply

