Headshots – A New Venture

Lately there has been a high demand for headshots. Originally, I thought of headshots possibly being one of the more boring aspects of photography. (Headshot photographers will probably have my head right about now. Haha)

I am not a headshot photographer, but as stated before, while I pursue my dream of becoming a full-time fashion photographer, I have to become a chameleon to pay the bills.

The other night a father and his daughter came to my studio because she needed headshots for auditions she was going to because she had been signed by a modeling agency.

I have to tell you, I had a lot of fun doing these! More fun than I thought I would. Coaching her into making different expressions or laughing naturally reminded me why I love photography so much.

Now I’m not saying I want to be a full on headshot photographer, but kudos to those who are! Here are some shots from the other night including my behind the scenes set-up.IMG_6833.JPG

IMG_6844.JPG

IMG_6843.JPG

IMG_6847.JPG

IMG_6846.JPG

IMG_6851.JPG

IMG_6848.JPG

IMG_6849.JPG

IMG_6850.JPG

IMG_6852.JPG

One thought on “Headshots – A New Venture

Leave a Reply

