Don’t Get Fat

So I got my first rejection email from a big company today and you know, I wasn’t upset or discouraged. On the contrary, it really motivated me to work harder. I know my portfolio is weak, but it sort of feels like I just started doing this. I guess because I never really took it as seriously as I am now. I look at it like working out (something else I’m working on right now). When I look at my body, it’s not horrible, but it’s not where it could/should be. Right now I’m settling for what I look like. Don’t get me wrong, looks aren’t everything, but I know I can do better.

Same with my portfolio. My photos are not horrible, but they’re not where they should be. They could be better. A lot better.

The only way I can get the body I want? Eating better and working out every day (or almost every day)

The only way I can build a strong portfolio? Working on this every day. Getting out of my comfort zone. Learning from my mistakes and getting out there!

So, yes, it will be a long struggle, but I’m fighting for it. I don’t want to turn into a fat photographer (figuratively AND literally) 🙂

Leave a Reply

