Back to Business

Alright I’ve been a little distracted lately.. Sorry! Time for a real blog. Ok so I’m not a makeup artist, I’m a photographer but I don’t really work with one for my shoots so I’ve had to expand my knowledge. I’ve done the makeup on my last few shoots. Don’t think I’m crazy but the other day I had a dream about my portfolio and in the dream I was talking to myself and said, “Be bolder! Take risks!”

Ok that sounds a little crazy but it motivated me! So I have my next shoot lined up for Saturday. This is my model:

20140415-082418.jpg

I’ve known her since she was 5 (18 now!)

I decided to do bold neon colors for a little ‘urban’ flare.. I’ll show you how messy I am as a makeup artist:

20140415-082646.jpg

See all the dust? Haha! I use the tape because I’ve never been very good at staying in the lines 😉 I decided on this electric blue because it’s not a color you wear everyday, at least not this boldly.

20140415-082949.jpg

20140415-083016.jpg

There’s the finished product with hot pink lips! And the following is a rough draft of the outfit (hair not done):

20140415-083141.jpg

As you can see, I’m a 90’s kid at heart.. Denim, tye-dye, crop top.. Definitely an early 90’s feel. I would’ve liked a pattern on the leggings to make it more current but I think it works! I’m excited for this shoot! I think she is too… I saw these pics on her snapchat when I got home 🙂

20140415-083504.jpg

20140415-083517.jpg

Leave a Reply

