The High Dive

I jumped off the high dive today. I submitted a resume and portfolio for a fashion photographer job in NY. Do I think I’ll get it? No. I’m not being negative. I just know the work that I have is not enough to back up the job I applied for. Honestly it is ultimately up to God. Maybe they will call me for an interview. Who knows. The point was more for me to get over my fear of putting myself out there. Yes now some complete stranger that actually works directly with fashion has direct access to my work. EEK! But you know, it’s not as bad or scary as I thought.

I lived.

I survived.

It’s the first step.

🙂

Leave a Reply

