Bucket List

This morning I’ve heard the phrase “bucket list” mentioned in the span of 30 minutes. Once on twitter, once on a Saturday morning cartoon (Fairly Odd Parents to be exact!) and once on Google+. I just thought it was odd since it’s not really a phrase I use or talk about much. Also I don’t really have one of these. Well I mean that i literally haven’t sat down and written out a list of things that I want to accomplish before I die. After watching “The Secret Life of Walter Mitty” I started questioning if I’ve really been living my life. So all of this bucket list talk got me thinking this morning and you know, at 28 I’ve probably done more than most people plan on. I’ve been in rainforests in Puerto Rico, at the edge of breath taking cliffs also in Puerto Rico, given my testimony to people in the Dominican Republic, climbed an active fire volcano in Guatemala (I regret everyday that I didn’t have my camera with me), and been to one of the most beautiful beaches I’ve ever seen in Cuba. The last few things I didn’t take my camera with me because they were mission trips and I don’t tend to work on my photography during those. So I’d say I’ve crossed a lot of things off of my bucket list without even trying. So maybe I have started to live life.. Now maybe i should do it more intentionally!

20140125-081920.jpg

Leave a Reply

